News Release

Smith County Community Foundation announce scholarship recipients

SMITH CENTER, Kan.— The Smith County Community Foundation has awarded $6,000 in scholarships to area students for the upcoming academic year.

  • The Kelling-Tomlinson Scholarship is for graduating seniors from Smith Center High School attending either a 4-year college or a 2-year vocational or technical school. Katherine Christner and Shelby Maydew, both of Smith Center, each received a scholarship. Gracie Enochs, Lebanon; Dylan Bray, Wichita; and Amber Desbien, Smith Center, each received a renewal scholarship.

The foundation is currently home to one scholarship fund, which was established by area donors to support students who are furthering their education. More information about the scholarship program can be found at www.smithcountycommunityfoundation/scholarships.